RSS

Perfect Match

27 May

perfectmatch

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

It’s always said that that special woman there

Waiting for you to take her hand

Intelligence abounds within her

A caring and nurturing soul

Independence and common sense sets her apart from the others

Her style is original, unique and suave

Just to hear her voice, makes your day soar

The longest mile she’ll travel for you

The first and last of your wonderful day

Her smile brightens the night sky and calms the day

Your perfect match

One God created for you

The simple things are all she enjoys

Her happiness is your reward

The pleasure is deep and fulfilling

I use to sit and wonder why women were just so wrong

Then in she came to change my thoughts

And offered me something more

I use to say those guys are lucky, until I discovered her

The perfect match was there all along

Helping you through the times

The perfect example of a woman’s work

Is what has be bestowed upon me

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Perfect Match

  1. My Amazing Weight Loss Story

    May 28, 2009 at 8:42 pm

    Thanks for posting, I very much liked reading your latest post. I think you should post more frequently, you evidently have talent for blogging!

     
  2. LLnL

    May 29, 2009 at 5:03 am

    Makes my heart leap its so sweet. Sure to sweep one off her feet.

    Corny I know but I can’t help it.

     
  3. Carlton Lloyd Smith

    May 29, 2009 at 5:36 am

    I really love this. The rhythm just flows through it, and it speaks to something essential that is very relatable. I’d love to hear this piece read aloud!

     
  4. khurram

    June 1, 2009 at 2:48 am

    Very charming Words and Enchanting concept

     

Leave a comment