RSS

Who am I?

30 May

tonyj

 

 

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

 

 

Who am I?

A confused young man

A brilliant young man

A talented young man

A loving young man

A lonely young man

A young man

Raised by life’s experiences and influential’s

I was born with no father

I am a bastard

But this bastard defied the odds

Conquered the stereotypes

Don’t tell me what you think I am

Cause I already know me

My struggle

My swagger

My intelligence

I am me

The infinite one

Telling the establishment that I can’t be touched

Like a Teflon Don running the streets of his realm

I define greatness by striving for goals once thought unachievable

I lie not where sleeping dogs lie

But in a royal cornucopia of diversity

I am unique

I am diverse

I am the younger brotha

Touching your hearts through the words I spit from my soul

I am blessed beyond measure

Yet cursed to define the answer

Who am I?

I am me

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Who am I?

  1. LLnL

    June 2, 2009 at 7:59 am

    Rock on with your bad self : )

     
  2. Terri

    June 2, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    Aww yes that universal question, “who am I?”
    You answered it very well, I greatly enjoyed this piece.

     
  3. chozeal

    July 23, 2009 at 5:27 am

    out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaks! you executed that well well done!

     

Leave a Reply

 
