RSS

Tales of the Deep

01 Jul

 

 

Metaphorically I’ve fallen

Into a deep recess

My thoughts are no longer rational

I’m a man scorned

Something the world isn’t ready for

My head isn’t in the clouds I live in reality

True grit

Real life

But I appreciate this difficult path

This road untraveled

Filled with every bump imaginable

I’ve carved a niche in the stone

Become the poster child for despair

But through it all

I’ve risen higher than most

But that’s not a gage of success

More of a way to regress

But I digress

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
