RSS

Eyes of Death

29 Jun

 

I stared into the eyes of death

Faced him head on

I almost lost my battle with death

I felt the life being forced out of me

I stared blankly at the ceiling

Wondering if God could hear my silent cries

There was a point where I almost gave in

I said take me from this suffering

Just end it all now

But the hands of death loosened

There is still a purpose to be fulfilled

I stared death in the eyes

He whispered not yet

Our time will come when we’ll do battle again

But for now you’re free to live life

This morning I won that battle, but the war is still imminent

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
