RSS

If Tears Could

10 Jun

 

 

If only tears could manifest into the pain you’re feeling

Then maybe you could see the pain I’m living

This one single tear rolling down my face

Represents lack of that warming embrace

Represents a cupboard and refrigerator that’s bare

Represents yet another shutoff notice or no money to spare

Or another broken heart not yet done healing

We try but who notices

Definitely not the rich unless it’s you owing

I should definitely start whoring

Cause these bills keep mounting

And at least if I’m mounting the cash registers ringing

Her eyes met mine

Such happiness they portrayed

Who am I to show her reality?

And watch that light in her eyes slowly grow dim

Watch her waste away cause life’s too grim

Show me a man who has it all together

Who has not been declined at the register

I’ll show you a liar, a thief and a rebellious treason

All with good causes, they just don’t try to reason

One day you’ll begin to understand my struggle

And why I cry these tears for a reason

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
