RSS

Denying Love I Deserve

12 Jan

 

 

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

 

 

 

I can no longer pretend my heart has turned cold

When the embers still burn red hot

I can no longer deny the passion I feel

The loneliness is felt on a daily

I wonder what the feeling feels like again

The feeling of being loved and loving back

What does my future hold?

I miss the feeling

The feeling of being wanted

Desired

Loved

But am I truly ready

Or is it loneliness speaking again

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “Denying Love I Deserve

  1. Leonard Marks

    July 14, 2012 at 1:43 am

    great post

     

Leave a Reply

 
