RSS

Listen to Love

08 Nov

 

 

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

 

 

I need her to listen to love

As it speaks softly

Tenderly into her ear

Sweet nothings that have meaning

Fulfilling her every dream and desire

I need her to listen to her heart

As it tells her to open up to passion

Never be scared of trying again

I need her to open her mind to the possibility

The thought of loving me

For me

Not for what I am

But for whom I am

And who I am to become

Her love forever

Or for a little while

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
