RSS

Love that loves me back (For Danielle and Curtis)

07 Nov

 

 

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

 

 

As I dry my weeping eyes

The vision becomes crystal clear

The love I sought was right there

Drying these tears as they seep

From weary eyes pained by dreay skies

As darkness falls

And I am again alone

My thoughts keep me company

Clinging to this pillow

An object that neither breathes nor kisses me

Nor does it hug me back

But now I have your warm embrace

You loving smile

Your tender kiss

Now I have found love

True love

Love that loves me back

Fully

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
