RSS

I’m Done

13 Sep

 

 

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

 

Eight long years and I’m tired

Tired of being responsible

Tired of being dependable

Tired of being tied to failure

I see no forward progress

All I see is the wall that I must climb

Only to land in the same shit I’m in

Sick of these bastards freeloading off of my success

Preying on my energy

Energy I need to live day to day in their world

Their world is full of darkness and confusion

Tired of disorganization

Clean your own house cause I have my own

I’m done with the bullshit

Cause my success is mine and mine alone

So keep your awards and your rank too

Keep your more work less pay

Keep your brown noses and suck ups

Cause I’m tired

Tired of doing this alone

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 13, 2011 in Emotional Writing, Poems of Expression

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “I’m Done

Leave a Reply

 
