RSS

Brings me to Tears

12 Aug

 

 

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

 

 

Nights like this bring me to tears

Cause you’ve revealed all of my fears

While I lay here all alone

With not even a ring from my phone

I wonder if this is life

Or just seeds of negativity

Planted in my mind for the moment

It’s times like this when I’m most vulnerable

When my mind wanders over what ifs and what could haves

Nights like this where I stare at the moon

Wondering if it feels my pain too

Wondering why I feel so lost

All alone like the stars in the sky

Forming a constellation with other lonely souls

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Brings me to Tears

  1. TheMsLvh

    August 13, 2011 at 10:33 am

    I so feel this at times. Well written.

    Nights like this where I stare at the moon

    Wondering if it feels my pain too

    Wondering why I feel so lost

    All alone like the stars in the sky

    Forming a constellation with other lonely souls

    Just fabulous!

     
  2. Tony Jefferson

    August 13, 2011 at 10:36 am

    Thank you hun, glad you felt it

     
  3. Rich

    August 13, 2011 at 1:56 pm

    Webmaster, I am the admin at SEOPlugins.org. We profile SEO Plugins for WordPress blogs for on-site and off-site SEO. I’d like to invite you to check out our recent profile for a pretty amazing plugin which can double or triple traffic for a Worpdress blog. You can delete this comment, I didn’t want to comment on your blog, just wanted to drop you a personal message. Thanks, Rich

     
  4. Waldo Pressler

    August 13, 2011 at 3:52 pm

    Did you know that your site ranks #1 in Twitter? I searched Twitter for a keyword and the tweet that has your link in it was #1.

     
  5. Rex Ryan

    August 14, 2011 at 3:53 pm

    Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with a few pics to drive the message home a bit, but instead of that, this is magnificent blog. An excellent read. I’ll definitely be back.

     

Leave a Reply

 
