RSS

Twisted Secrets

03 Jul

 

 

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

 

 

My secret lies between twisted lies

Lies never uttered from my lips

Placed there by hating eyes

Twisted minds

Spill strange motives

Is it me?

Or is it a conspiracy

Bred by ancient hate

From a distant past

What is the secret?

Where is the truth?

Cause I speak what I feel

No need for fairy tales

I seek what’s real

Twisted secrets masked as lies

Lies told to hide you from the world

Are you afraid of being exposed for who you truly are?

Or do you just live in a sad existence

Whatever the case

My truth shines bright

Bringing me joy in the day or night

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Twisted Secrets

  1. GD

    July 3, 2011 at 12:36 pm

    Your prose is powerful and your imagery vivid. Keep writing like this; I look forward to reading more.

    -GD
    Visit my writing blog at https://shelleddreams.wordpress.com/

     
  2. Taylor-Meeks

    July 5, 2011 at 4:29 am

    This poem carries the reader through vivid imagery, well written, well connect.

     

Leave a Reply

 
