RSS

Do it to ‘Em

22 Jun

 

 

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

 

 

I spit random thoughts displaying all of my faults

Baring my soul to a world so cold with hate and greed

But am I just as wrong for forcing you to read my thoughts

Forcing you to listen to a troubled mind

Making you wonder is he sane

I’m perfectly so

It’s the rest who visit insane asylums

Trying to learn what’s makes the mad tick

But maybe they are examining you

Seeing what makes you tock

They have no perception of time

See they have no clock

They are free to dream and wonder

No restraints from the status quo of the world

A world whose focus is a beauty you have to damn near die to get

Money you have to damn near die to keep

Love you go mad trying to find

Lust that burns inside

Fueling sinful deeds and thoughts

Drop this to the greedy politicos who play chess with the common man’s life

Making him suffer from their flaws

All flaws in all

Is his any different than mine

Cause I don’t have the pull he has

I don’t have the power he possesses

But it’s my power that gave him strength

So what if I take that shit away

Drop this in ya ear

We made ya and we can take ya

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Do it to ‘Em

  1. nautical star creative writing

    June 23, 2011 at 5:21 am

    Hey, I love this piece, it is so melodic with a great pace to it. I like the imagery you convey within it, and I agree with the sentiments behind it. Keep it up 🙂

     
  2. Kim Nelson

    June 23, 2011 at 7:51 am

    Boldly expresses perspective of the disenfranchised.

     

Leave a Reply

 
