RSS

Letter to Olivia

03 May

image

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

My heart burst with joy as you entered my life
From the first time I laid eyes upon you
My heart beat the rhythmic best of love
Ooo Olivia
My loving daughter
The smile you make with those two little teeth
Fills my day with laughter and joy
At times you torture me to no end
You cry and whine
Fall out and shout
But I wouldn’t give our special away
Through the good and bad
I’ll always be there
Whether far or near
Sick or well
Forever or love eternal

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Letter to Olivia

  1. carolyn killings

    May 4, 2011 at 7:30 am

    Tony you are such a wonderful writer, and now you have written about the apple of my eye, Olivia, good job!!!!!

     
  2. Tony Jefferson

    May 5, 2011 at 9:29 am

    Thank you Ms. Killings

     

Leave a Reply

 
