RSS

Triangle of Love (Secrets)

12 Mar

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

Between these sheets I find myself

The sheets of another

Soiled by the misguided passion from the night before

I’m conflicted

Confused by lust or love

A fork in the road and I must choose one

Oh how I love you

But your love doesn’t complete me

Like the other

I can’t happily be with them because I am bound

To you

Every day I look at my ring in despair

Wishing I could split it between you

I don’t want to hurt you

You just aren’t who I thought you were

Love from long past

Has came back to haunt me

I have no choice but to succumb to the feeling

Making me feel so good

But it is oh so wrong

I am violating a holy bond

But they whispered in my ear its ok

No one can touch me like the other

Not even you, my heart

I love you but I am not in love

You’re there for me in a different way

But not the way that heats the passion I keep hidden

It’s so cold in our home

The fires no longer burn

But for now I must play this game

Cause I am trapped in this endlessness

I am at the fork in the road

Trying to choose the right path

Will I choose you?

I fear it might be too late to choose

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Triangle of Love (Secrets)

  1. eliza keating

    March 12, 2011 at 8:49 am

    This is an extremely well written piece…nice to meet you…and haste ye back soon….(come home soon)Eliza Keating..Scotland

     
  2. Vivek

    April 9, 2011 at 11:04 am

    Love is composed of a single soul inhabiting two bodies.

     
  3. slimlady24

    June 28, 2011 at 9:44 am

    Vivec I really like ur response and believe it or not this was inspired by my real life situation. This couldn’t have been more vivid than this in my opinion. I am only one soul but 2 are in love with me and I love them back damn near equally. However it is too late for me to choose, the choice has been made and I must live with it.

    Nice job my friend, you know I loved it from the start, but I wanted to come back and let all your readers know it too. This piece rocks its the intimate truth!

     

Leave a Reply

 
