RSS

Gone from the world, but not from my Heart

12 Feb

 

 

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

 

 

 

As we come into the world with grace

We never leave it even as we leave the world

Problems that restrained us here don’t follow us in the hereafter

Loved ones don’t fret, my spirit still envelopes you

Guiding you in the right direction

Just as I did when I was alive

I love you forever

When I say forever I mean it

Cause with God I reside and his love is forever

Worry not my love

My trials have ended

My heart beats a new rhythm

I am in the Lords choir and I rejoice and sing each day

I see you with your head held low

But with your head low you can’t see the heavens

And possible see a glimpse of my spirit

My love shines down on you

Just keep your head held high

Till we meet again

RIP

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Gone from the world, but not from my Heart

  1. Nautical Star Creative Writing

    February 21, 2011 at 3:10 pm

    I really like this piece. I myself feel calm after reading it. The imagery is really strong. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
