RSS

My Passion

17 Oct

 

 

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

 

 

 

Brings happiness when the day has turned a blind eye

To my despair a light some call it hope

Arises to strengthen me against my troubles

Through the fire I’ve survived suffocating heat

From the fires that burn within me

Motivating me to create artwork with words

On blank canvases with only a pen to guide my thoughts

I find that love takes me to new heights

Where I am no longer afraid to fall

Cause at the bottom I land feet first

Standing on my own two

Holding destiny in my hands

The past eats away at my heels trying to draw me back

Into that dark place under the rock built by my fears and guilt

The future looms ahead beckoning me with its wonderful sites

I only catch a glimpse from my light tower of hope

Many seas separate me from my goal

But I will climb the highest mountain

Swim the darkest sea

Endure the most pain and sorrow

To reach that peak

That peak fuels me throughout this thing we call life

Challenging me to keep going

Keeping me grounded but at the same time letting me fly freely

This passion burns pleasing me

My temptress seducing me

Music flows throughout the room

Enticing my senses

Caressing me in a tight hug caramel brown arms surround me

Whispering in my ear that everything is ok

Comforting me as I continue my journey

My passion is loyal

Never betraying the truth that I have put into

The heart of the emotion

As my journey continues my life’s book is being written

Forever I’ll strive

Forever I’ll love

My dear passion

Many things in life catch your eye

But only a few will catch your heart

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “My Passion

Leave a Reply

 
