RSS

Love shine down on me

15 Oct

 

 

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

 

As I gaze into the night sky

The stars form a silhouette of your face

A face I know and love

Looking down on me as I go through this rough patch

Whispering sweet nothing in my ear

I embrace this feeling you’ve introduced to me

Love and happiness

Al green sung that

I know understand what he meant

Love brings happiness whether your day is good or bad

Cause when you think of that special one

As you gaze upwards into the night sky

Know that the stars shine a little brighter

Because your mind is in a better place

The place where your love resides

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Love shine down on me

  1. Lisa

    October 15, 2010 at 6:42 pm

    Great poem, wonderful site. Thanks for sharing.

     

Leave a Reply

 
