RSS

Something Sweet

27 May

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

Oh how I wonder

Oh how it would feel

To gaze upon beauty

Surrounded by grace

You’re tried and true

Hurt by a few

Bad seeds

Spoiling the rest of the batch

You’ve persevered through cat calls from long ago

Telling you unspeakable things

Spreading unthinkable lies

But I see you for you

Not what they say you are

Cause they say what she would say and what he thought

He speaks from the lust in his heart

He wants what he can’t have

But I have it

I have you

She compliments your style in the worse way

We call those haters

Swag fakers whose shine has long dulled

Cause their hearts can’t feel what I feel

Lips can’t taste what I taste

Hands can’t feel what I feel

Appreciating ever sensual detail

Your screams of pleasure vibrate throughout my night

The ears of those near cringe in disgust

But we are pleasured and satisfied

You’re not what they say you are

You’re what she says and what he thinks

To me you’re simple something sweet

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Something Sweet

Leave a Reply

 
