RSS

I’ll Haunt Your Soul

17 Mar

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

Like the bogyman when you’re young

I come to still your innocence mind

BUMP!!!

Goes my footsteps in the still of the night

Haunting

Causing your soul to recede inside itself

I bring darkness

My realm is the hellfire’s of mans imagination

I’m your broken promises and horrible misfortunes

All manifested into one big anomaly

Like teratomas formed in the bodies of man

I’ll disgust you, mistreat you, and make your skin crawl with terror

I’m that sinking feeling in your dreams

Or that creepy hand crawling up your sleeves

Darks nights and gloomy sights

Like that shadow in the window

THAT’S ME!

That bump you heard in the middle of night

THAT’S ME!!

That creepy crawly feeling of despair

THAT’S ME!!!

ME!

ME!!

ME!!!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “I’ll Haunt Your Soul

  1. thedarkshadows

    March 19, 2010 at 12:32 pm

    lovely

     
  2. Halloween Costumes

    March 20, 2010 at 12:50 pm

    That is really good! When you said “I’m that sinking feeling in your dreams

    Or that creepy hand crawling up your sleeves” That really made my skin crawl. I got chills. Nice job!

     
  3. Angel

    April 11, 2010 at 1:18 pm

    Gosh I havent been around in ages but it was lovely to come and read this, you are getting more and more fantastic at writing

     
  4. carol gonzalez

    April 18, 2010 at 5:58 pm

    i must say that i liked it. its deep and dark just like my twiztid heart. if u make any more. send some my way.k

     

Leave a Reply

 
