RSS

Nothing to Lose

15 Mar

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

Out there in them streets it is crucial

Life flows in slow motion

Dragging along tormenting souls day to day

Forever stuck in a rut of hopelessness

But I have no collateral

I have no borrowed time

Nothing to lose but my pride and my sanity

It’s amazing what you do in desperate times

When everything isn’t exactly fine

When your down to your very last dime

Trying to struggle for a way

When you don’t know if you’ll make it through the day

But my blessings are all spent

No way to pay my rent

And this situation puts a dent

In my reality

God says he has the power to change the world

But how do I believe when I can not see

But I do

Cause I have nothing to lose

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Nothing to Lose

  1. YOLANDA JEFFERSON

    March 16, 2010 at 12:31 pm

    Cuz you need to stop with this stuff, because this is DEEP!!!!!!!!!!!!!lol

     

Leave a Reply

 
