RSS

To my Unborn

07 Mar

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

You’ve breathed life into my veins

This is a love I’ve never felt

Happiness for the first time in my life I’m feeling

From the first heartbeat to your smile inside the womb

I know I’m yours and you are mine

Pleasant melodies dance in my head

Thinking of the future when you finally arrive

A father

Something I’m starting to comprehend

Unlike the deadbeat daddy I had

Who choked at the thought of responsibility

I will be the best

You will want for nothing you need

I pledge my life to you

Life won’t stop your heart before mine

God willing

I love you

And I can honestly say it’s true

True love I’m finally experienceing

And it’s all because of you

This is to my unborn

Olivia Jade Jefferson

I love you

Your father for life and after death

Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “To my Unborn

  1. MG

    March 7, 2010 at 6:19 pm

    Congratulations 🙂

     
  2. kimberley5949

    March 7, 2010 at 11:57 pm

    Lovely! Congratulations to you and your wife. I hope your wife will have a safe delivery.

     

Leave a Reply

 
