RSS

Secret Temptations

15 Feb

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

Temptation is life’s biggest tease

Causing these thoughts to come as they please

I made a vow to refrain from pleasure

But these little moments are hard to ignore

The thought of your body caressing mine

But all of this will happen with time

Time

A concept I’ve pondered

Giving myself time to wonder

Is it more than just the sex

A night of passion with an ex

A heated encounter when I’m drunk

Or is all that shit just mental junk

Thoughts

Of my life having more meaning

Cause for once I’m not being demeaning

Finally learning about myself

Cause to truly love another you have to love thyself

Celibate temptations I will not bow

Cause true happiness is all I want to know

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Secret Temptations

  1. amanda blair

    February 18, 2010 at 9:35 pm

    wow! that is great! i write poetry too. but i get stuck sometimes. i need to learn how to write like that!

     
  2. MG

    February 26, 2010 at 8:18 am

    it’s really good. i like the rhythm and the idea. but i think if you will add a character you are referring to or yourself. just a couple of descriptive lines to your poem it will become really powerful

     

Leave a Reply

 
