RSS

Heartbroken

08 Feb

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

Will the love of a lover ever come again?

To send those butterflies flying in the wind

Filling my heart with so much joy

Only in the end to be played like a toy

Cupid’s arrow shot my way

But my heart has hardened and there it will stay

Broken pieces of love long lost

Why pick me to pay such a cost

So how do I continue the goodness of my heart?

When I know they’ll always play their part

Promiscuity is at its worse

Emotionless

Affection shot dead by selfish desires

Desolate landscapes of loves skeletons

Lost in an endless evil

All alone at night you cry

Wishing it all would pass you by

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Heartbroken

  1. Dee

    February 10, 2010 at 7:09 am

    Awesome poem. I just got out a relationship and this poem posted and really hit home for me.

     

Leave a Reply

 
