RSS

Back to Serenity

23 Jan

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

In your eyes I see a calming presence

A calm that carries me throughout my day

Thoughts of you cross my mind from time to time

To relax my thoughts and settle my soul

When the day grows long and my stress levels high

You’re the medicine that cures even the deepest pain

Come to me in your time of need, you whisper

Your touch is something I need indeed

To feel that much love in the heart of another

Oh what a feeling that is to feel

I want to take hold of that feeling right now

Cause my current disposition is in a mass of shambles

Shattered dreams is all I have

Dashed hopes

Sullied visions

Screaming nightmares

Take me back in those loving arms

Take me back to you

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
