RSS

Before my Demise

28 Dec

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

I wanna love and be loved like never before

To toss my problems right out the door

To stand in the shadow of greatness

Or to feel the touch of a sweet caress

Before my demise I’d love to just watch the sky

And feel the raindrops as God cries

To stand at the mountaintop to observe and reflect

Or be among friends and not feel neglect

Yes, before my demise I wish life to be grand

Like an activist feels after taking a stand

A sense of accomplishment is what I seek

But I know I haven’t even reached my peak

There are many roads to travel

Many miles to drive

Many tears to shed

Many smiles to smile

Before my demise

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Before my Demise

  1. eric johnson

    January 2, 2010 at 3:09 am

    Hi, ur poetry is really beautiful and mind-blowing, I think u should promote it, I knew a website called blogerzoom.com for advertising and marketing, they are offering very unique features with cheap prices. They will promote ur blog through all over the network, all u have to do is choose ur pack & pay affordable price and rest leave it to blogerzoom advertising team to promote ur blog in every network. And see how u enjoy a lot of traffic while blogging. Finally happy new year to u and ur family…

     

Leave a Reply

 
