RSS

Miseries Company

11 Oct

misery loves company

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

Misery loves company

At times I wonder if misery loves me

It comes to me at random times

Begging me to sacrifice my joy and happiness

So that it won’t be so lonely

Cause misery loves company, but no one loves misery

What a cursed life that misery lives

Sheltering itself in others pain

Its favorite place is a crying soul

So the day won’t be so lonely for it again

Cause misery loves company, but no one loves misery

Get away from me my miserable companion

You stick to me like pollen in the trees

I know you want company, but my time you can’t have

Find another soul to prey upon, cause mine is free at last

Cause misery loves company, but no on loves misery

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Miseries Company

  1. Sheryl H.

    December 11, 2009 at 7:44 pm

    I like it. I can relate to it. Can I ask who the artist of the picture is?

     
  2. Awakening Mind

    January 29, 2010 at 11:56 am

    you have written this so beautifully. after going through few of your poems, i felt like we think similar in a way. i have a collection of poems too. but not posted it yet anywhere. anyways, may you always elevate in the step of wisdom.

     

Leave a Reply

 
