RSS

Live life abundantly

10 Oct

abundant life

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

As I reach another year of life

I can’t help but wonder what’s next

Will I live to see 25?

Will I live beyond the call of time?

At these times of the year

I remember words said to me

They always seem to lift my spirits

“Live Life Abundantly”

Words

Almost like a mantra

That when spoken help us to realize our true worth

That no matter the circumstance

No matter the life change

We must always remember

To live life to the fullest

Live it the way that’s best for you

“Live life abundantly”

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Live life abundantly

  1. lori78

    October 10, 2009 at 4:41 am

    Great poem and right for me at this time…several days to go and it’s going my birthday 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
