RSS

Agonizing Pain

13 Aug

pain

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

I grit my teeth as I take a step

The absolute worse pain I’ve ever felt

Feels like railroad spikes being pounded into my back

And my leg goes numb from the agonizing strife

I never knew a pain this deep

To stop me in my tracks I could no longer even walk

This spasm prone mess of nerves and muscle

Has finally given me too much trouble

I sit on the floor to wait the pain out

But it gets worse and worse as time passes by

I must have been on that floor for a very long time

Cause by the time someone came it was well past 2

I sat on that ground at a quarter to 1

Wow! What the hell can subdue me for so long?

Two little nerves running through my back

Compressed by bad disc that has seen much stress

I’m rushed to the hospital but to no avail

Cause the pain I felt then I still feel today

But today I can walk without a crutch, without a cane, without a push

But still it’s there that thing called pain

Ready and waiting to subdue me again

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Agonizing Pain

  1. Name (required)

    February 22, 2011 at 10:53 pm

    Hack again?!

     
  2. jeffrrtmmc

    March 24, 2011 at 10:36 am

    There are 8 common techniques you should know in using the hot tub Safety is something that must be adhered

     
  3. Fealapaftax

    March 28, 2011 at 4:52 pm

    This is my first time I have visited this site. I found a lot of interesting information in your blog. From the tons of comments on your articles, I guess I am not the only one! keep up the impressive work.

    hoodia gordonii reviews
    hoodia gordonii reviews

     

Leave a Reply

 
