RSS

Worthless Killing: Dedicated to Pine Bluff, AR

12 Jul

worthless killing in pine bluff, ar

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

What do you get from killing out of spite?

Do you sleep well in the still of the night?

I can’t understand the stupidity of you

Or why yall do the things you do

All I know is it has to stop

The old are gone, Dead and Gone

You new cats think you know

But you don’t know shit

You just playing a role in a fantasy land

You ain’t getting paid

You ain’t the leader of shit

Nothing but a fad, a phony, an empty soul in worthless skin

You think you tough got fight a war

You think you strong go raise a child

Your think you’re a leader go run for mayor

Mayors, council members, and other officials

Yall fucking suck

This worthless killing has been going on for years and years

While you sit back, get fat and get rich and wealthy

You have nothing to celebrate

Nothing to be joyous about

My young black brothers getting killed in the streets

My young sisters getting pregnant at 13

Don’t tell me about progress

Don’t tell me about history

Cause I ain’t seeing shit but a different season

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Worthless Killing: Dedicated to Pine Bluff, AR

  1. Reika

    July 12, 2009 at 2:28 pm

    Good one I like it

     
  2. Zemmearija

    July 12, 2009 at 3:20 pm

    precise and simple..signs of a great work.

     
  3. SlimLady22

    July 14, 2009 at 12:58 am

    I know its been a while but I’m still you biggest fan 🙂 I like this! Its about time somebody got fed up enough to speak out on our little town. It may be little, but that shouldn’t mean it don’t matter. Keep up the great work my friend. Hopefully, these people will one day open their eyes and stop pretending that nothings happening and everything is all good.

     
  4. mimi

    December 31, 2010 at 8:19 am

    brilliant!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
