RSS

Bad Luck Vibes

11 Jul

bad luck vibes

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

My good fortune comes to a screeching halt

But is this bad luck my entire fault?

Or because I stood at the crossroads and fought

With the devil or was it God?

Boy what a mighty force

That knocked me off my feet

Call me crazy but for a minute I heard sheet

Music

Life goes on but at a slow and broken pace

I’ve been marked by the evil that seeps from the pores of the most hated

Marked like a slave, marked like the damned in the end

A black cloud follows me till eternity

It digs my grave for me to rot in

Rotten stench of bad vibes

Bad vibes that torture my soul

Killing what good is left and replacing it with luck of the forsaken

God grant me a reprieve

Put me back in your good graces

Before the evil sucks me into a never-ending hell

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
