RSS

Got your Mind in Circles

28 Jun

mind circles

 

 

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

 

I got your head spinning

When I’m lyrically spitting

These words that caress your soul

And when it’s all said and told

I got you in my hold

The whispers of my flow got you tripping on your toes

You catch a good rhythm from my melodious prose

You love the sound of my melodious voice

Will you go home with me; well… that’s your choice

My connotations of sound let you unwind

My musical show makes you slow grind

My words become hands that caress your curves

We dance and dance a topsy turve

Your knees get weak when you hear me speak

The privilege is yours this ain’t for the meek

When you get with me girl I’ll make you speak

In tongues never heard with a kiss on the cheek

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Got your Mind in Circles

Leave a Reply

 
