RSS

Silent Tears

22 Jun

silent tears

 

By:  Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

 

These tears I cry

Well up deep inside

They aren’t seen by the naked eye

For shame is what I feel as I cry these horrid tears

The type of tears that I’ve cried silently for years

The hurt so powerful, it lives inside me

Slowly eating away at my sanity

I carry this pain, this hurt, this distrust

Like a soldier carries his bags in Iraq

How can I love while crying these silent tears?

How can one person live with so much pain?

All I could do was cry

Cry for you

Cry for me

Cry for the world

No one can see these tears

They are buried deep inside

Incognito

Silent

Invisible

These silent tears I cry so much

Till I have ran out of tears to cry

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Silent Tears

  1. Maria

    June 23, 2009 at 11:25 pm

    Pretty nice post. I just found your blog and wanted to say
    that I have really enjoyed reading your posts. Anyway
    I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

     
  2. Benjamin Harrell

    June 26, 2009 at 5:59 am

    Very emotional piece. I can feel the pain, conviction. Great job!

     
  3. Meam Wye

    September 15, 2009 at 11:35 pm

    beautifully expressed 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
