RSS

Dreams from Forever

19 May

dreams from forever

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

Distant thoughts from distant lands

Plague my mind and invade my soul

I am awake, but it seems as if I am dreaming

Conscious thoughts constantly roam through miraculous times

Epics and novels are acted out as real life in my mind

All that I wish is that I had more time

To dream think more adventurous things

Forever

That seems to be so long

But this forever that I dream is beautiful and wondrous

Filled with lovelies and excitement

Life it seems to contrast so beautifully

Negative vs. positive

Dark vs. light

Evil vs. good

One can’t survive without the other

Life’s not balanced without the duality of the two

Dreams from forever not clearly defined

Because I live life free

Free and divine

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Dreams from Forever

  1. Bruno Resende Ramos

    May 19, 2009 at 5:38 pm

    I would like to invite you to participate in our internacional anthology. Your texts are very interesting and they complete our sense of universal stile and a cultural trip by the literary form.
    I hope that you acept aou project of literary inclusion

    Nova coletanea
    http://www.novacoletanea.blogspot.com

     
  2. LLnL

    May 20, 2009 at 6:18 am

    Another thought provoking poem.

     
  3. Quackster

    May 23, 2009 at 3:32 pm

    The poem has a light airy feel to it, yet speaks volumes. Good stuff

     
  4. Nanda Endaka

    June 8, 2009 at 8:11 pm

    hii…..thank to your command at my blog. I have see your project ..you are tallen writer so in future we can shar about blog information .

    Best Regards

     

Leave a Reply

 
