RSS

Sweet Dreams

06 May

sweet-dreams

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

The night is growing old, my love

As the sun retires to its fiery bed

And the south wind gently cools the day’s remnants

My thoughts turn to you, my dear

Your smile chases away the troubles of the day

Your touch ignites longing feelings

Feelings of emotional abundance

Draw me in like passionate lovers embrace

Kiss me

Please!

I want to feel you deeply

Immersed in this sweet, midsummer night

Our breathing slows as we adjust to the comforting of our bodies

Our eyes become heavy as the night relaxes us

Cool breeze lightly floats in through the balcony door

My night is wonderful

Your night is lovely

Our night is pleasant, pleasurable and profound

Sweet dreams, mi amore

Sweet dreams

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Sweet Dreams

  1. Yolanda Jefferson

    May 8, 2009 at 8:59 am

    THIS IS A GREAT ONE, IT IS SO TOUCHING. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK CUZ LOL!

     
  2. Tony Jefferson

    May 9, 2009 at 9:52 pm

    Thanks Yolanda,
    I had to do a sweet sentimental love poem, i just felt it inside of myself! Thank you for stopping by and i hope this is a continued visit for you!

     

Leave a Reply

 
