RSS

Absent from Destiny

02 May

destiny

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

My creativity is set back by life’s circumstances

My destiny, a dream within reach

But life said, not yet, this nuance you must face

I’ve conquered many obstacles and these I’m sure shall pass

As I sit and think a spell, it gives me fodder for creativity

See life is full of setbacks, which steer us away from our dreams

But I intend to use them to further my craft

A craft slowly being perfected by destinies calling

Pushing on through anything thrown in my path

Life’s little test make me stronger

Giving me an advantage and an opportunity to create something beautiful

Life’s work has to proceed or you’d not have the will to create

I’m tested and strong, born of the most high

Absent from destiny I will not be

Cause I am the master of the direction I take

Strong wills and light hearts

Open mindedness and free thinking are the tools of my trade

Absent from destiny

I refuse that fate

I’m taking hold of my dreams and making them come true

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Absent from Destiny

  1. calliopespen

    May 2, 2009 at 8:21 pm

    Wonderful reminder of how attitude makes all the difference. Thanks for posting:) Is this your artwork as well? It is magnificent….

     
  2. c.t.gross

    May 4, 2009 at 9:29 am

    Slammin’ prose Tony! To have an outlook through life such as yourself, makes the journey all the more rewarding! Reach for the stars and the moon will shine forever!

     
  3. Tony Jefferson

    May 9, 2009 at 9:56 pm

    I thank you for stopping by c.t.gross! I sat and thought this one out, i wanted to know what legacy i could leave, but first i had to gather myself and produce a legacy to leave! My journey has just begun!

     
  4. angelofdeath

    May 10, 2009 at 9:00 am

    beautiful, i wish i had that outlook 🙂

     
  5. Tony Jefferson

    May 10, 2009 at 12:05 pm

    It’s all about the mind over matter concept, if you think it, you’re more inclined to follow it! If you think positive and acknowledge that negative is still there you’re more inclined to lean toward positive actions! Thanks for stopping by angelofdeath!

     

Leave a Reply

 
