RSS

Feelings or Not

27 Apr

she-loves-me-not

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

I love you

(Or do I really)

I love the way you make me feel

(It makes me uneasy when I think of you too much)

Between these sheets of cotton and silk

We lay and explore each other

I can’t fathom being with another

(Being here with you I am missing out on others)

Pleasurable sparks of love’s best friend

(Agonizing lonesomeness of an empty love)

I am yours and you are mind forever

(Or does your heart belong to another and I’m just being played)

Our bonded trust gets stronger with time

(Or is it an act or a front to deceive my feelings)

Everything about you is perfect and fine

(Except for a few flaws that nag at my mind over time)

You’re my disease baby

Spreading like wildfire throughout my mind

(Or is the disease really he virus called love that infects the reality of my mind)

I’m addicted to the emotion hidden behind passionate eyes

(Or do those same eyes deceive my trusting soul)

See the problem with feelings is they develop too quickly

Before we can really judge whether they are true or not

The rollercoaster ride of emotions add substance to a once dull life

Deceiving the loved and the loving into precarious positions

Ups and downs

Twist and turns

I’m the master of the controls

(Till I run off course and crash and burn)

The love I thought was there is not

Or is it….

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Feelings or Not

  1. Angel

    April 27, 2009 at 12:00 pm

    Hey I loved this one, it was like a conflict very nice

     
  2. Yolanda Jefferson

    April 28, 2009 at 9:37 am

    Hey Tony Jefferson are you related, because the words from this poetry is like the same way I am always feeling but
    the love this person that I have is so real but I DON”T KNOW!

     
  3. Tony Jefferson

    May 9, 2009 at 10:01 pm

    Thanks angel for stopping by, yes i wanted to show that our emotions, love, feelings and the like aren’t always viewed through rose colored glasses!

     

Leave a Reply

 
