RSS

Trapped

10 Mar

 

trapped

 

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

 

Behind the bars of my mind

My words are my only freedom

Freedom to dream and create

With these words written

I create my own paradise

Where birds fly free and people have love for one another

But that’s my fantasy

Reality sets in when you peek through the bars of life

Trapped inside my mind

My words struggle to break free of the stigma of ugliness found in life

Situations arise that test my durability

Test my strength

But I rise to the occasion

Open to the opposition

It can drain my physical being but my soul remains strong and intact

Still when I awake from my long slumber

I remain trapped within the confines of my mind

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 10, 2009 in Poems of Expression

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Trapped

  1. inconvenientbody

    March 17, 2009 at 12:40 pm

    I like this poem for its immediacy. I feel you. I could spend the rest of my life recreating the cosmos with language.

     
  2. Tweety

    March 20, 2009 at 10:35 am

    beautiful….just beautful.

    http://powerlessheart.blogspot.com

    I write and edit as well.

     
  3. Just Another Guy

    March 20, 2009 at 11:59 am

    ‘Reality sets in when you peek through the bars of life’ Thats line wins it. Great work bro.

     
  4. ladyh

    April 3, 2009 at 8:02 am

    That was interesting, and nice photo also.

     
  5. pirsing566

    April 15, 2011 at 11:40 am

    Hello everybody, how do you do
    My nominate’s Pigeon Johnny
    LA symph’s the crew
    I skilled in what you’re point of view
    Who is this dumb-bell
    My select’s Pigeon Johnny
    I prepare the ladies drool
    Not as a matter of fact but it sounds cool yet

     

Leave a Reply

 
