RSS

Open my Heart once more

04 Mar

 

open-my-heart

 

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

 

Mesmerizing melodies entice my senses

Once dead feelings are ignited again by your warm embrace

I long to feel whole again and this time must be right

Past relations teaches that these feelings of love don’t last

They rush in like a raging river and go out like a dying hurricane

Destruction of the heart is the after affects of this emotion

This time is different

This time is true

Cause when I open my heart once more

I’m gonna harness that feeling of floating butterflies

Feelings growing strong like the tree of life

No sin shall harm this paradise

Indestructible hearts burning with the fires of lasting love

So easily broken unless both sides form a deeper bond

I pledge my trust to you

I uplift you spirit with my everlasting love

I make your heart and mind explode with passion and pleasure

So many questions invade my thoughts

But day after day you answer

Your actions tell me a story

Your personality the most caring of all

Your touch so full of love and caring

Your smile warms the heart from the cold winds of despair

Matters of the heart are tough to deal

But to you I promise to open my heart once more

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Open my Heart once more

  1. maryrestaino

    March 4, 2009 at 2:52 pm

    Very romantic, thanks for sharing.

     
  2. Glynis Smy

    March 21, 2009 at 9:55 am

    Moving piece, I enjoyed this, thanks for sharing.

     

Leave a Reply

 
