RSS

Will you Love Me?

28 Jan

 

love-me2

 

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

 

So many questions I have for you

As we travel to our forever anew

The issues of love, trust and being together

Our tireless bonds that we dare not sever

Will you love me the way that I love you?

Or will you love me more than I ever knew

Will we live a beautiful and simplistic life?

Or complex, dramatic and full of strife

Will you love me in the morning or late at night?

Is your love like a mothers love, caring and full of life?

Or is it rude, crude and full of spite

See love transcends and transforms our logical being

Poorly understood but deeply felt and seen

It comforts and creates, but cuts deep like a knife

The most powerful emotion in this here life

Will you love me through thick and thin?

Will you love me from deep within?

Love me like you want to be loved

Our souls set free like the flying dove

Love me

Love me

Love me more

For I love you and only you I adore

 
8 Comments

Posted by on January 28, 2009 in Emotional Writing, Poetic Love

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Will you Love Me?

  1. Joy

    January 28, 2009 at 6:01 pm

    beautiful Tony.

     
  2. Danni

    January 28, 2009 at 6:42 pm

    yes yes a thousand times yes! lol (=

     
  3. Nortoria

    January 28, 2009 at 7:46 pm

    DAMN!

    Yes, yes, and yes again 🙂 lol I love this poem Tony it is absolutely beautiful. I must say that the woman that succeeds in winning you love will be so so lucky and I just hope she realizes that she has something special and loves you day in and day out the way you should be loved. I’m in love with your words, but I know that you have so much more to give.

     
  4. Angel

    January 29, 2009 at 9:51 am

    You should have posted this on valentines day…it was so nice

     
  5. Pingback: Acai Berry
  6. Pearl

    January 30, 2009 at 7:07 am

    Tony, you write with so much soul and feeling…..its beautiful. I truly believe that to expereince love and experience it completely is to allow yourself to be vulnerable – open yourself up to someone else this way!

     
  7. Da Vinci

    February 15, 2009 at 8:20 pm

    oh this is beautiful, great job

     
  8. Leonie

    February 27, 2009 at 5:29 am

    BEAUTIFUL!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
