RSS

I Wish the World could hear my Plea

24 Jan

42-16875340

 

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

 

I wish the world could hear my plea

To stop the violence that is killing me

Me as in soldiers persecuted by senseless wars

Belittling our significance in today’s troubled world

A world free of racism

What a wonderful thought

Smashed by pure ignorance

Just look at the results

A nation of adults

We are supposed to be rational

But instead bicker and whine over simple skin color

Hear my plea my fellow citizens

That if we continue this innate stupidity

From within we will be destroyed

Not Black, White, Hispanic, Asian, Indian, Communist, Liberal, Republican or Democrat

We are one of many

A blending of colors

A melting pot of cultures

Great nations split and skewed

By senseless ignorance and increased arrogance

I wish the world could hear my plea

To stop this violence that is killing me

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 responses to “I Wish the World could hear my Plea

  1. cloeequips

    January 24, 2009 at 4:53 pm

    Very powerful. Thanks.

     
  2. Joy

    January 24, 2009 at 10:19 pm

    Decisions based on race are such a disgrace©

     
  3. narendra

    January 25, 2009 at 3:26 pm

    true!to say ‘MR Obama is first BLACK to walk into the white house’ in itself is so very rasicst…..oh i hate rascism….Evn in India this exists…..i see ppl wying to sell their FAIRNESS products…now i m dark….lord krishna was DARK….but he was fair…yeah?…so ur poem is a great initiative sir….i hope there isnt a product which makes men and women beutiful from within…..
    http://frozenwell.wordpress.com

     
  4. Dubblex

    January 25, 2009 at 4:21 pm

    Yeah we are all one under the sun

     
  5. Matt

    January 25, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    Thank you. I agree we need more peace, less war … no war.

    I think what’s needed on everyone’s part is a sense of fallibility. We’re all fairly frail, yet too often fail to see it.

     
  6. Angel

    January 28, 2009 at 12:05 pm

    I wish the world could hear you too!!

     
  7. Nortoria

    January 28, 2009 at 7:35 pm

    I hear your plea and I too wish the world could hear you as well. We should all want nothing more than peace on earth. But we still have ignorant adults that choose to fight and bicker over skin color because that is what they were taught as children. I wish they one day this people will just open their eyes and break the cycle. For as long as their is prejudice parents out there, there will be prejudice children everywhere.

     
  8. &e

    January 29, 2009 at 5:48 am

    Power to the peaceful Tony! I agree with you 100%. I also really understand your need to express it in words. Love your work

    &e – http://www.theandedote.blogspot.com

     
  9. Nagendra Bharathi

    May 21, 2009 at 3:33 am

    very good.
    Please have a look at my blog at
    http://www.nagendrabharathi.blogspot.com whenever you find time.

     

Leave a Reply

 
