RSS

Artful Release

09 Jan

 

artful-release

 

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

 

The pressure is building in my brain

A release! A release! Oh my I need a release!

Annoying voices my ears do hear

Like the flight of a mosquito buzzing a little too close

I swat at one but I can’t fight them all

So much tension

Pent up frustration

It seems at times my mind will explode

Or I lose all restraint and come to blows

Lend me your ear

So you can hear

The mountain of anxiety I must bear

Weeks and weeks

Months and months

Years and years of hidden tears

Brought about by age old fears

My release won’t come

It’s artfully hidden

So I continue with a desire of the driven

Artfully releasing what once was unwritten

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Artful Release

  1. Ellington

    January 10, 2009 at 1:22 pm

    The noise of your art is the sweetest sound you’ll ever hear. Giving vent to it is the stuff magic is made of.

    -E-

     
  2. violetwrites

    January 11, 2009 at 4:47 pm

    I hear you tony loud & clear!

     
  3. harvey

    January 11, 2009 at 8:37 pm

    Very nice flow Tony.
    Keep it up!

     
  4. Nortoria

    January 12, 2009 at 3:55 am

    This was great Tony, your work is beautiful and you release alot in your words. Keep it up and your release shall payoff tremendously!

     
  5. Nortoria

    January 12, 2009 at 3:56 am

    I just love how this one rolls off my tongue, I can relate in more ways than you know.

     
  6. Dubblex

    January 13, 2009 at 3:16 pm

    i like this one

     
  7. shisir

    January 28, 2009 at 6:58 am

    its a piece of great writing!

     

Leave a Reply

 
