RSS

Hello 2009

01 Jan

happy20new20year

Hello 2009

 

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

 

Hello 2009

What do you have in store for me?

Bring me peace

Bring me joy

A year of change I hope you will be

Love, peace and soul the theme of yesteryear

Brought back into focus for the New Year

The rough times of 2008 have come and gone

2009 show me the way

My journey starts anew as all journeys do

This time I want it right

This time will be better

The time will ascend to new heights of success and well being

New experience, new love, new times

2009 will be my year

2009 is my awakening

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Hello 2009

  1. &e

    January 1, 2009 at 6:08 am

    A great poem! I too am really excited about what the new year has in store!

    May 2009 be a great year for your writing.

    Happy New Year

    &e – http://www.theandedote.blogspot.com

     
  2. Tuala Williams

    January 1, 2009 at 9:07 am

    Very positive outlook! 2009 will be what you make it. Make it a great year. Don’t let it make you.

    Holla at your girl when you get a chance.

     
  3. Angel

    January 2, 2009 at 11:37 am

    HAPPY NEW YEAR!

     
  4. Nortoria

    January 12, 2009 at 3:38 am

    Yes, I want this year to be better too. I hope you are having a great new year so far and that you acquire everything that you desire in this new year. Take Care

     

Leave a Reply

 
