RSS

Endless

14 Dec

endless-road-1024x768

 

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

 

So high in the sky we fly

Uplifted into an infinite peace

Worrisome thoughts cease to bother

Up here the calm is soothing

Free of the grime and crime below

So high so endless

Rejuvenating to the soul

My thoughts travel here often

When life has me down and out

When the world threatens a drought and I thirst for life

I think of those clear blue skies

The wind taking my breath of despair

Replacing it with cool and crisp motivation

Up here the problems don’t press down on me

I stand up proud and strong looking down from my cloud of strength

Looking down on those endless memories

My mind is clear but alert

Time moves on

I push on

Endlessly

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Endless

  1. Austin

    December 15, 2008 at 9:16 am

    Thank you for this. My, my, my… thank you for this.
    Austin of Sundrip

     
  2. &e

    December 16, 2008 at 12:18 am

    I love the sentiment, and your perspective.

    &e – http://www.theandedote.blogspot.com

     
  3. Nortoria

    January 12, 2009 at 3:08 am

    I love it, I knew your words would relax me 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
