RSS

Conjure Love

30 Nov

conjure-love

 

 

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

 

Hypnotized by your spell

In a daze I wander this world

Feeling strong and confident

Sometimes weak and confused

Restless nights my thoughts turn to you

That voodoo you do has me lovesick

Your scent lingers in the air

The smell of a sensual fruit arouses my senses

Times I have tried to forget you

Memories of you burn in my mind

I say your name

You appear

Then you are gone

It was but an apparition of what once was

Spellbound

Weaving your magical conjure

Trapping yourself in my thoughts

Binding my thoughts to yourself

Bridging us together Soul 2 Soul

Heart 2 Heart

Where I run you follow

Mind over matter

But is it really

Science vs. Magic

That voodoo you do

Amazing

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Conjure Love

  1. Leonie

    December 2, 2008 at 2:54 pm

    I like this, it gives a strong in-depth insight to how your mind is controlled by thoughts of “her”. Your selective words are passionate and very descriptive allowing us to really get a sense of the power she currently holds over your mind.

     
  2. Love Spells Witchy Mama

    December 5, 2008 at 5:56 am

    Honestly I love it! The colors of both the graphics and the words. Lovely!

    Karina

     
  3. Nortoria

    December 10, 2008 at 3:49 pm

    Damn! If you didn’t just jump into my head and take all the thought and feelings I have and put them into words I don’t know what you did. I absolutely love this one, you hit the nail on the head. Made me feel as if you were talking directly to me in a sense. Keep It Up, You Are Good!

     
  4. Austin

    December 12, 2008 at 7:38 am

    the painting fits so well. Who is the artist? I know who painted these wonderful words but who painted the woman?

    F. Magdalene Austin

     

Leave a Reply

 
