RSS

Lost in My Soul

13 Nov

 

 

 

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

 

In the depths of this mess

I rest from the stress

My heart is shattered

But my soul untested

Cautiously I plan or do I really?

I don’t believe I can go through the fire

Rescue me

Save me

I am falling into a darkness of recession

The last faint hope is severed

I’m lost

I’m lost

My fall ends with a painful thud

Out of the murk and into the dirt I emerge

Without the love and care of another

I struggle to find my way

Through trial and error I learn the path

The loss of affection has toughened my soul

I feel brand new

I see a distant light

I start to ascend to new heights

Never to look back on the dark past

I have no regrets on this road to prosperity

My journey to my endless destiny has begun

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 13, 2008 in Emotional Writing, Poems of Expression

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Lost in My Soul

  1. Nortoria

    November 13, 2008 at 5:56 am

    This is really nice. I can understand every word of it and how it relate to you. It really can relate to anyone that has been down a road similar to yours and to everyone of us that goes through the trials and tribulations of life every day and learning from our mistakes. Really good they keep getting better and better. Keep it up!

    ~Tori

     
  2. luluvillage

    November 19, 2008 at 10:42 pm

    Your writing is tender and deep and honest,
    keep listening to your heart and soul, their silence is profound, and only you can give it voice.

    Thanks so much for visiting my blog and for your kind words.

     
  3. JADE

    December 29, 2008 at 6:28 am

    WOW DIDNT KNOW YOU WERE CAPABLE OF WRITING SUCH BEAUTIFUL SOULFUL WORDS. I THINK YOUR POEMS ARE AN ADVACATE OF YOU. I LOVE THIS POEM……

     

Leave a Reply

 
