RSS

Never Got to Say Goodbye (For my Sister)

03 Nov

 

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

 

A beautiful soul

So lovely a lady

Gone from the world

But not from my heart

These words I speak

Your ear will never hear

Tragedy struck at so young an age

My anger runs deep

Rage burns within

So beautiful your soul

Now floats above

My hearts in pieces

I cried that day

First time in awhile

For a moment I was you

Enduring the struggle

Shedding the tears

Feeling the pain

As the time grew short

Your last breath drawn

Peace replaced the fear in your eyes

Your tortured soul released from its earth bound prison

Memories I hold of you both good and bad

Will remain with me for eternity

Your soul finally resting

My rage is subsiding

Words never said to your living ear

I feel your spirit listening

Forever with me you will remain

My beautiful sister

Katesia Marshae Weathers

(Sept 14, 1980- Oct 27, 2007)

I love you

RIP

 

 

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Never Got to Say Goodbye (For my Sister)

  1. Nortoria

    November 6, 2008 at 5:30 am

    That was truly beautiful. I am sure that she has heard every word and like you said she will be with you for eternity. She may not be her in body, but she will always be here in spirit. Stay strong my friend. 🙂

    ~Tori

     
  2. Kikolani - Poetry | Photography | Blogging Tips

    November 14, 2008 at 10:18 pm

    It is a very sad, yet very beautiful piece of writing indeed. I agree that she probably has heard you, and knew that you cared and would have said goodbye if you could.

    ~ Kristi

     
  3. Lisa

    March 22, 2012 at 9:21 am

    So sorry Tony for your loss. what happened to your sister is just so terrible, but what a beautiful heartfelt poem in her honour. I`m sure she hears every word of it. much love

     

Leave a Reply

 
