RSS

Escape from Underneath

26 Sep

 

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

 

For many years, through hard work and effort

I tried to escape my predetermined fate

A drab existence and miserable future

Lay awaiting every slip and stutter

Moments of greatness

Moments of failure

Balance the scales of my life

No matter how high up the ladder I climb

I will always remember where I began

Staying focused on my goals and dreams

When I get where I am going I will never turn back

Small steps is all it takes

I am a patient man with a burning desire

Persistence, persistence is my mantra of the day

Underneath it all

An underdog to the game

From rags to riches

My escape is certain

My hustle never stops

The future is bright, in my mind at least

As long as I stay true to myself and beliefs

No one can stop me

I will never fail

Escape from underneath

The underdog wins

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Escape from Underneath

  1. SlimLady21

    October 2, 2008 at 11:53 pm

    Nice, we all need to escape from underneath sometimes. Its up to us to win it for ourselves. If we want something badly we go get it, because nothing it given in the cruel world.

     

Leave a Reply

 
