RSS

False Motives

23 Sep

 

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

 

Don’t deceive me with your games

Your lies abuse my ears, like flies in the summertime

What once sounded loving and true, has turned sour with my revelation

Your deception caused a horrible pain in my heart

This pain shook me

Our love, I thought, was strong and true

Until your false motives destroyed that too

You lead me on with thoughts and dreams

Just to bring me down to my knees

This trick you pulled on my heart and soul

Destroyed my confidence

Destroyed my trust

I thought our bond was unshakable

I believed in your every word

You initial actions were sweet and kind

Then time passed and your actions eroded the fabric of our existence

Your thoughts weren’t clear

Your passionate heart turned cold

We were living a lie

Your false motives tore us apart

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “False Motives

  1. SlimLady21

    October 3, 2008 at 12:01 am

    uh oh, are we talking about someone in particular my friend? If so those are some strong words to tear anyone up inside. 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
