RSS

A Brand New Feeling

12 Sep

:

 

Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

 

I Felt and Embraced this familiar tingle

This feeling I haven’t felt in so long

So long ago it left without warning

Stabbing my heart in Despair

The anger I felt has since passed and a brand new feeling has arrived

I feel free

Free as a bird soaring high in the sky

I feel joyful

Joyful like the singing of a church choir

The wait was so long and many tears were shed

My cries were heard and my prayers finally answered

A brand new feeling came into my heart

A brand new feeling restored my soul

Remembering my past

Embracing my future

Living for the moment in perfect harmony

I fight to keep this new found spirit

I pray it doesn’t escape my grasp

My feeling erupt in total bliss

My heart beats in anticipation

 

As this brand new feeling takes over my soul and soothes my current state of Mind

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “A Brand New Feeling

  1. mtundu

    September 12, 2008 at 11:28 am

    Brother

    reviewed some of your work and it is heartfelt & extraordinary. Best regards & blessings to your protracted success.

    Baba Mtundu

     
  2. Mahogany Chic

    September 12, 2008 at 9:07 pm

    I enjoyed reading your writings; you are very authentic and talented.

     
  3. Kat

    September 14, 2008 at 12:39 am

    I love your poems and your outlook!
    Keep writing and I’ll keep coming back.
    You have something to say, and you have a lovely way of saying it.
    🙂

     
  4. Jack Payne

    September 14, 2008 at 4:09 am

    Great flaire. Good grip. Much promise.

     
  5. Lana

    September 15, 2008 at 9:46 pm

    Lovely poem and photo! Peace to you & yours. 🙂

     
  6. Kristi

    September 18, 2008 at 10:02 pm

    What a feeling of happiness you describe. It sounds quite exciting from your writing, and I hope it stays! 🙂

     
  7. bollarnle

    September 19, 2008 at 8:31 am

    Jeff, u av a way with words I admire. and I guess av found someone who kinda thinks like me ! cheers.

     
  8. SlimLady21

    October 3, 2008 at 12:53 am

    Your words are so inspiring and uplifting. Don’t stop for anything, you are great at what you do.

     

Leave a Reply

 
