RSS

The State of the Nation

27 Aug

Everyone has their own opinion of how the nation should be run and what direction it should be going in. As you listen to the different opinions and discussions, you have many varied directions.

Where do we get the inspiration?

Where things back then much better? Me personally being on this earth only 22 years, I couldn’t really tell you too much of how things were, but I’ve listened to the discussions my parents and grandparents have about the “good ole’ days” as they call them.

In my opinion it’s another grass is greener on the other side type deal.

I want to know your thoughts on the state of the nation and what direction you think we should take?

Regards,

Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 27, 2008 in Essays and Journals

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “The State of the Nation

  1. Nortoria

    December 10, 2008 at 4:18 pm

    Actually all I can say is I want this Nation to take a turn for the best. I know it would be wishful thing for me to say I want to end unemployment, housing, wel-fare, homelessness, hunger and starvation, alcoholics and junkies, and most of all the sense crimes that happen everyday. Instead I just hope this nation can find God and just believe that things are not always as bad as they may seem. With God by your side you can never get lost and go in the wrong direction, same goes for this Nation.

     

Leave a Reply

 
